Organization and Management

Nationalmuseum is a publicly owned cultural institution with a small staff of experts working at a high international level.

The executive team comprises the Director General and the managers of the various departments. The Director General is appointed by the Government for an initial term of six years. The incumbent has twice been reappointed for a further term of three years on each occasion.

The Executive Team 2017:

Berndt Arell
Director General of the government authority Nationalmuseum 

Birgitta Castenfors
Deputy Director General

Eva Lena Bergström
Director of Archives and Library

Per Hedström
Director of Exhibitions 

Magnus Olausson
Director of Collections and Research

Peppe Bergtröm Hesselbom
Director of Communications and Audiences

Kriste Sibul
Director of Preservation and Photography

How to reach us by e-mail: 
first namn.surname then This is an email address.


Nationalmuseum Design
@ Kulturhuset Stadsteatern
Sergels torg, Stockholm 

Other adresses

Follow us:

Facebooks logotyp  Twitters logotyp  You Tubes logotyp

Instagrams logotyp   Flickr logotyp